We’re conducting routine maintenance for the next few hours, which may prevent you from signing up for Noom or accessing your Subscription Portal, If you still encounter difficulties, you can chat with us using the orange Chat button in the bottom right corner of your screen or you can send us a request so we can assist further.

Family Plan (US Only)

Overview

The Family Plan allows you to add a family member to your plan for a reduced cost instead of paying full price for two separate subscriptions. As the primary user, you’ll create and pay for the subscription and will be requested to provide an email address for the person with whom you’d like to share the plan.

Purchasing a Family Plan

The Family Plan is offered during the signup process for anyone in the US signing up for a Noom Weight subscription, where you can add a family member to your plan.

If you already have an existing Noom Weight plan and you’re on an iOS device, you can also add the Family Plan directly from the app. Just tap the icon that looks like 2 individuals at the top of the Home screen and then select the Switch to Family Plan option on the next screen.

Please note that the plan length for the secondary user will match the plan length of the primary user and can’t be changed. While the primary user is responsible for paying for the subscription, the accounts will be independent of each other and the information logged will remain private. Additionally, only the primary user can view subscription details when logging in to the Subscription Portal.

Primary User Wants to Switch to a Single User Plan

To switch from a Family Plan to a Single User plan, please log in to your Subscription Portal, where you’ll be able to switch back to a Single User plan. We recommend letting the secondary user know that their subscription will be cancelled when you switch.

If they’d like to continue using Noom, they can sign up again on our website. As long as they sign up again within six days of cancellation and with the same email address that’s currently linked to their subscription, they’ll get to pick up right where they left off in the curriculum.

Primary User Wants to Cancel Their Subscription

Once a primary user cancels their subscription, it also cancels the plan of the other person on your account and there’s no way to separate these two accounts. We recommend letting the secondary user know that their subscription will be cancelled.

If you’re a secondary user and want to continue using Noom, you can do so by signing up for your own account on our website. As long as you sign up again within six days of cancellation and with the same email address that’s currently linked to your subscription, you’ll get to pick up right where you left off in the curriculum.

Secondary User Wants to Cancel Their Subscription

As a secondary user, your subscription is being paid for by the primary account holder and we’re unable to cancel your subscription unless the primary account holder cancels theirs. While we can’t cancel your subscription, you’re free to stop using it at any time since the subscription is being paid for by the primary account holder. You may also want to reach out to the primary account holder to let them know that you no longer wish to use it.