Frequently Asked Questions
How is a Team Subscription different from a regular Noom subscription?
Noom for Teams offers the ability to purchase Noom for groups of 5 to 50 at a discount; this is the same in-app experience as an individually purchased subscription to Noom. You are purchasing 12-month subscriptions to Noom’s program.
How does Dual Access work?
When you purchase Dual Access Weight and Mood, your team will have access to both Noom Programs. Your team will be able to select the program that best meets their current needs when they sign up, and would be able to easily switch programs at any time during your subscription.
Please note that you can only be enrolled in one program at a time. Switching happens smoothly within the Noom app, and all user data is saved and remains available after switching between Weight and Mood.
What happens after I check out?
Our team will reach out within one business day and share unique access links for the number of subscriptions you purchased, along with instructions for how to distribute them and onboard your team.
Can I buy a subscription for more than 50 people?
Noom for Business is for organizations with over 50 covered lives. If you are interested in purchasing Noom for more than 50 people, fill out our form to book a demo here.
How is a Teams plan billed?
The payment method is provided at checkout and will be billed as one up-front payment for the full year access at time of purchase; we do not offer billing by usage for Teams.
We encourage you to survey your organization to determine the optimum number of lives you want to cover for your team. We do NOT have any automatic renewals.
What payment forms do you accept?
We accept most major credit and debit cards through our website, though cannot offer invoicing or payment by check for a Teams plan.
When does the subscription begin?
You will receive an email (one business day after purchase) that contains unique access codes that you will need to distribute to employees with a link.
Your employees will access the sign-up link with the unique access code you provide to them; each subscription is considered ‘activated’ after the employee signs-up.
Can I add additional team members later in the year?
Absolutely! You are able to add additional covered lives to your team through the same purchase link above. Please note that you will not be able to decrease the number of covered lives once the purchase is complete.
Can I transfer access from one employee to another?
At this time, subscriptions are activated once an employee signs-up for access. We cannot transfer access between employees after the subscription has been activated. If an employee chooses not to activate after you share access (before they activate), you can send the employee’s unique code over to another employee who is interested.
More questions? Reach out to email@example.com! We’ll respond in 1-2 business days.